Constitution of India

Parts of Constitution of India

IStates and Union Territories1 – 4
IICitizenship5 – 11
IIIFundamental Rights12 – 35
IVDirective Principles of State Policy36 – 51
IV(A)Fundamental Duties51(A)
VThe Union52 – 151
VIThe States152 – 237
VIIStates in the B of the first schedule238
VIIIUnion Territories239 – 242
IXPanchayats243 – 243(O)
IXAMunicipalities243(P) – 243(ZG)
IXBCo-Operative Societies243(H) – 243(ZT)
XScheduled and Tribal Areas244 – 244(A)
XIRelations between the union and the states245 – 263
XIIFinance, Property, Contracts, and Suits264 – 300(A)
XIIITrade and Commerce within India301 – 307
XIVServices under the union and states308 – 323
XIV(A)Tribunals323(A) – 323(B)
XVElections324 – 329(A)
XVISpecial provisions relating to certain classes330 – 342
XVIILanguages343 – 351
XVIIIEmergency provisions352 – 360
XIXMiscellaneous361 – 367
XXAmending the constitution368
XXITemporary, transitional, and special provisions369 – 392
XXIIShort title, date of commencement, authoritative text in Hindi and repeals393 – 395

Tricks to remember parts of Constitution of India: U Can Fixed Deposit From United States Using Pre Mature Special Rate (For Part I to XIII)

Schedules of Constitution of India

IUnion Territories and States (names and boundaries)
IIEmoluments (President, Governors, Speaker and Deputy Speaker of Lok Sabha, Chairman and Deputy Chairman of Rajya Sabha, Speaker and Deputy Speaker of Legislative Assemblies, Chairman and Deputy Chairman of Legislative Councils, Judges of Supreme Court and High Court, CAG )
IIIAffirmations and Oath
IVRajya Sabha (Allocation of seats to States and UTs)
VScheduled Areas and Scheduled tribes (Provisions for administrations and control)
VIOther Scheduled Areas (Assam, Meghalaya, Tripura and Mizoram)
VIIFederal Structure (Union, State, Concurrent Lists)
VIIIOfficial Languages recognized by Indian Constitution (originally it had 14 languages but presently have 22 languages. Sindhi added by 21st CAA 1967, Konkani, Manipuri and Nepali added by 71st CAA 1992, Bodo, Dongri, Maithali and Santhali added by 92nd CAA 2003, Oriya was renamed as ‘Odia’ by the 96th CAA 2011)
IXLand Reforms
XAnti Defection Law

Tricks to remember schedules of Constitution of India: TEARS OF OLD PM