Constitutional Bodies in India

List of all Constitutional Bodies in India

S.NoConstitutional BodiesArticle
1.Attorney General of India (AGI)76
2.Comptroller and Auditor General of India (CAG)148
3.Advocate General of State(AGS)165
4.State Finance Commission (SFC)243(I)
5.State Election Commission (SEC)243(K)
6.District Planning Commission (DPC)243(ZD)
7.Metropolitan Planning Commission (MPC)243(ZE)
8.Inter State Council (ISC)263
9.Finance Commission (FC)280
10.Goods and Service Tax Council (GSTC)279(A)
11.Union Public Service Commission (UPSC)315 – 323
12.State Public Service Commission (SPSC)315 – 323
13.Election Commission of India (ECI)324
14.National Commission for Scheduled Castes (NCSC)338
15.National Commission for Scheduled Tribes (NCST)338A
16.National Commission for Backward Classes (NCBC)338B
17.Scheduled Area and Scheduled Tribes Commission (SASTC)339
18.Backward Classes Commission (BCC)340
19.Official Language Commission and Official Language Committee of Parliament344
20.Special Officer for Linguistic Minorities350B